Office Breakfast

I’m always hungry first thing in the morning but don’t have time to make something before I leave for work, so I improvise once I get to the office.  To satisfy my urge to snack, I have eggs (with whatever leftover veggies we have in our house), sauerkraut, a meat patty, and some breakfast cookies.  I make the breakfast cookies and meat patties in large batches on the weekend and freeze them for breakfasts throughout the week.  Here’s a simple and satisfying breakfast for those of us on the go.

Breakfast Cookies Recipe:

For this recipe, I used Danielle Walker’s Allergen Friendly Breakfast Cookies.  I’d recommend making a double batch, because these are so good, you’ll eat them quickly.  I sometimes crumble these into my lactose-free yogurt for a yummy parfait also.

Breakfast Patties Recipes:

I use 2 patties from my one of my three breakfast patty recipes: Mint & Rosemary Lamb Patties, Thyme, Sage, & Rosemary Beef Patties, or my Sage & Garlic Chicken Patties.

Egg Bowl Recipe:

Two Eggs

3 Tablespoons of Chopped Green Onion

Small Handful of Cherry Tomatoes

One Crumbled Rosemary Mint Lamb Patty (See Recipe Above)

4 Tablespoons of Oregon Brineworks Beet Apple Kraut

Salt & Pepper to Taste

In a microwavable dish, add the two eggs and sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Microwave times may vary, but our office microwave takes about 1 minute on high to get the whites cooked but the yolks still runny.  Crumble the breakfast patty and add the green onions, cherry tomatoes, and sauerkraut.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

