Brownie Crumb Donuts

Not a bad way to start a blog . . .  with chocolate donuts.  I used Vanessa’s Brownie Crumb Donuts recipe from her cookbook, Clean Eating with a Dirty Mind.

I made my own chocolate chips, since I find it aggravates my SIBO.  A word of caution, homemade chocolate chips have a lower melting point, so I store these in the fridge to harden up the chocolate shell.  You could also use Enjoy Life Mini Chips, just be aware these have evaporated cane juice; but they are gluten, dairy, and soy free.

Leave a Reply

